Here are the comments from our guests about their stays

113 Commentaires

  • Janina (Germany) – SONATE Apartment (September 2014)

    Posté par Janina (Germany) – SONATE Apartment (September 2014)

    Everything went very well with the access digital code, even though we arrived very late. The apartment is ideal to visit Montpellier because it is very well located. You can also get a not too expensive parking space in the nearby parking lot. The apartment was clean and everything we needed was there.

  • Neil (Ireland) – ARPEGE Apartment (September 2014)

    Posté par Neil (Ireland) – ARPEGE Apartment (September 2014)

    This was the perfect apartment, it was very clean and fully equipped. Location is a 5 minute walk to Place de la Comedie and is very close to the train station. The area also felt very safe, and is very close to a small supermarket and bakeries. 
    Apartment also has lots of windows, both bedrooms have fans, and one bedroom has air conditioning. 
    Landlord was very pleasant and professional. 
    Would definitely stay here again.

  • 3 Person Family  (France) – TRAVERSEE and REGATE Apartments (August 2014)

    Posté par 3 Person Family (France) – TRAVERSEE and REGATE Apartments (August 2014)

    Our two week stay went very well: both apartments are as described in the contract, quiet building in the city center, beach, shops, and restaurants next door. I want to thank the person who took care of our welcome and departure. I will come back to Palavas les flots. 3 person family.

  • Joseph (France) - SYMPHONIE Apartment (August 2014)

    Posté par Joseph (France) - SYMPHONIE Apartment (August 2014)

    When one rents an apartment on the internet, generally he is apprehensive about what awaits him. We had a pleasant surprise when we arrived at this apartment. It was what we were looking for and especially it matched the description that was given to us by Marie-Christine Petit, the manager of the apartment. The apartment is clean and most importantly, we have been well welcomed by Mrs. PETIT who gave us good advice. I must say the apartment is well located and is close to the famous Place de la Comédie, which favors nocturnal walks. I gladly recommend this apartment to friends. And I will return again with pleasure, with my family of course. Our last Friday in Montpellier, we enjoyed the evening spent at the Comédie for the festival of associations of local producers.

  • Judith (Germany) – SONATE Apartment (August 2014)

    Posté par Judith (Germany) – SONATE Apartment (August 2014)

    The apartment is very tastefully decorated and has everything you need, even a washing machine. It is clean and tidy. The only negative point is that it is a bit tight with two people (one double bed takes up a relatively big space in the room), but that's no problem for 1-2 weeks. It is located on the 2nd floor, in a quiet side street, yet it is very centrally located (walking distance to the old town 5 min). In addition, various stops (bus and tram), the railway station and various shops within 5 minutes walk are accessible. The landlady was very courteous: When we arrived she picked us up at the bus stop and then put a lot of time to tell us a lot of interesting advice about the city, sights, attractions, transport, etc.. Then, we also made a trip to the small village of Saint Guilhem le Désert, which is highly recommended (not only the architecture, but also the nature there is very nice). Then, we did a canoe trip. In summary I would recommend the apartment. We felt very comfortable there, especially by the warm welcome of the landlord, the tasteful decor and the very good location.

  • Thomas (Germany) – CONCERTO Apartment  (August 2014)

    Posté par Thomas (Germany) – CONCERTO Apartment (August 2014)

    Absolute wonderful summer, very happy again

  • Caroline and Mireille (Quebec) – ARPEGE Apartment (May-August 2014)

    Posté par Caroline and Mireille (Quebec) – ARPEGE Apartment (May-August 2014)

    I really appreciated your hospitality in Montpellier and your apartment was perfect for us! Thanks again for your kindness. Caroline.
    A huge thank you for your hospitality, your kindness and your apartment. You made these three months absolutely memorable and I am very grateful. I had the chance to discover Montpellier and, frankly, we could not help but fell under its spell. Mireille

  • Alexandra (France) – CONCERTO Apartment (August 2014)

    Posté par Alexandra (France) – CONCERTO Apartment (August 2014)

    Very enjoyable stay, the apartment is very nice; it feels like home. Moreover, it is perfectly located near all amenities, no need to take the car, clean accommodation. A welcoming owner. We will return.

  • Grégory (France) – SYMPHONIE Apartment (August 2014)

    Posté par Grégory (France) – SYMPHONIE Apartment (August 2014)

    Thank you for your welcome and your apartment.

  • Ellie and Louis (England) – Appartement CANTATE Apartment (July 2014)

    Posté par Ellie and Louis (England) – Appartement CANTATE Apartment (July 2014)

    Thanks for everything, it was superb! (as usual)

  • Brian (England) – REGATE Apartment (June2014)

    Posté par Brian (England) – REGATE Apartment (June2014)

    Very good value. Well placed. Good welcome. Restaurant recommended is Billigs. Buying fish from the quay was great ! Recommended. 

  • Carole (France) – REGATE Apartment (June 2014)

    Posté par Carole (France) – REGATE Apartment (June 2014)

    We had a really great time in Palavas les Flots: great weather, small apartment very comfortable along the canal, reasonably priced, very nice owner; for sure, we will return even without a car. We rented bikes for 2 euros to go to the beach; Maguelone Cathedral, Home of the Nature and Montpellier, only happiness.

  • Solange (France) – TRAVERSEE Apartment (June 2014)

    Posté par Solange (France) – TRAVERSEE Apartment (June 2014)

    My stay in Palavas was idyllic with his 3 minutes location from the sea, as well as with the leisure for shopping, with stores that are full of novelty at all costs, with the markets, but also I have to say that your apartment could not have been better.
    In fact, I had plenty of comfort, including washing machine, dishwasher, small appliances, there was everything.
    Outside, I could take a swim, take a walk among the crowd, and come back home to enjoy a relaxing quiet time!
    It goes without saying that the apartment was absolutely spotless.
    I found out that I was delighted with my stay and I intend to come back.

  • Jean (USA) – SYMPHONIE Apartment (June 2014)

    Posté par Jean (USA) – SYMPHONIE Apartment (June 2014)

    Thank you for the apartment. I had a good stay.

  • Sarah (Germany) – HARMONIE Apartment (June 2014)

    Posté par Sarah (Germany) – HARMONIE Apartment (June 2014)

    We really enjoyed our stay in Montpellier and in the Harmonie apartment. It was very spacious and also very well located. We had a really good vacation :-)

  • Benjamin and Stéphanie (Lyon) - CANTATE Apartment (June 2014)

    Posté par Benjamin and Stéphanie (Lyon) - CANTATE Apartment (June 2014)

    Excellent experience in a city full of charms. Thank you to Mrs. Petit for her hospitality, her kindness and her advice. The apartment is ideally located, very pleasant and remarkably clean.

  • Lexi (USA) – ARPEGE Apartment (January-May 2014)

    Posté par Lexi (USA) – ARPEGE Apartment (January-May 2014)

    I found the apartment very convenient and close to downtown. The apartment was perfect for me because I love to cook and all the cooking tool. I love walking, so Montpellier was very good for me because I walked to restaurants or markets. The tram was near the apartment also, so the beach was not too far away. Thank you very much, Madam, Lexi

  • Aubriana (USA) – HARMONIE Apartment (January-May 2014)

    Posté par Aubriana (USA) – HARMONIE Apartment (January-May 2014)

    The apartment was located in a great place, and was extremely convenient! It was quiet. It was just fine! Thank you so much for everything you did during our stay!

  • Sarah (USA) – ARPEGE Apartment (January-May 2014)

    Posté par Sarah (USA) – ARPEGE Apartment (January-May 2014)

    The apartment was amazing. The location was ideal for access to night life, la Comedie et la plage aussi. It really had everything that we needed and was a great size for having friends over for dinner. I really enjoyed it. Thank you for everything.

  • Aubrey et Shelby (USA) – HARMONIE (January-May 2014)

    Posté par Aubrey et Shelby (USA) – HARMONIE (January-May 2014)

    Aubrey and I loved the apartment. It was a perfect location. We loved being so close to the Comedie, Polygon, and the train station. We would take the tram from Du Guesclin or Gare St. Roch to school everyday. It was convenient those stops were so close to our apartment. The market and pharmacy down the street were also nice to have so close to the apartment.
    The apartment was very adequately equipped. We appreciated all of the kitchen supplies. We did need to buy more rags and towels, as well as more cleaning supplies. It would have been nice to have a larger trash can too.
    The apartment was small, but comfortable. For those tenants who do not want to share a room, one person can sleep on the couch or the bed that pulls out from under the couch. This was a very nice feature as it also allowed us to have guests stay the night.
    The bathroom was nice as well. There was plenty of storage space. It would be nice if the you did not have to hold shower though. If you could mount something to hold it up, that would be a very nice touch! A trash can next to the toilet would be a good idea as well!
    Overall, we loved this apartment and enjoyed our time there so much! We appreciate you letting us stay there and for all of your help and patience.
    MERCI 

  • Julianne (USA) – SYMPHONIE Apartment (January-May 2014)

    Posté par Julianne (USA) – SYMPHONIE Apartment (January-May 2014)

    I did make it safely home, thank you!
    I really enjoyed my stay in the Symphonie apartment, and I'd be happy to write a review.
    The apartment was very conveniently located in the center of Montpellier and a short tram ride to campus. The apartment was very well equipped with everything I could need during my stay. It was very beautiful with wonderful windows, great lighting, spacious living areas and all necessary amenities. The apartment was only a five minute walk from the center of town, but was located in a very quiet area. It was extremely close to all commodities including tram stops, the Montpellier train station, restaurants, grocery stores, the post office, pharmacies and many bakeries. Montpellier is a wonderful town offering a beautiful historic center and museums as well as lively nightlife and ideal proximity to the beach.
    Thanks! 

  • Martha (Germany) – SONATE Apartment (May 2014)

    Posté par Martha (Germany) – SONATE Apartment (May 2014)

    I had a very pleasant stay in this bright and spacious studio, central but in a quiet street. The hostess Marie Christine is considerate and welcoming. A place that I highly recommend!

  • Birgit et Eva (Germany) – CANTATE Apartment (May 2014)

    Posté par Birgit et Eva (Germany) – CANTATE Apartment (May 2014)

    Dear Marie Christine,
    Thank you very much for picking us up with your car. We did not rent a car because it was too expensive. We spent a pleasant afternoon at the aquarium. Thursday, we were in Nimes and Friday at Sète. You also gave us a lot. Thank you for all the suggestions. In addition, the dinner at the restaurant "Le Chat Perché" was very tasty. We felt very comfortable with you. We will recommend your apartment anyway! Have a good time!
    Regards, Birgit

  • Paola (England) - SONATE Apartment (May 2014)

    Posté par Paola (England) - SONATE Apartment (May 2014)

    Thank you very much for all your kindness. We had a really nice time in Montpellier and the apartment was comfortable, nice and the location was perfect. We will recommend you! You are so nice!
    Thank you very much for everything. Wish you the best and hope we see each other some day.
    Sincerely,
    Paola and Marco

  • Stéphane (France North-East) – CABOTAGE Apartment (May 2014)

    Posté par Stéphane (France North-East) – CABOTAGE Apartment (May 2014)

    "ONLY HAPPINESS!"
    Family of 2 adults + 2 children aged 6 and 10 years. We are from the North East of France and were looking for a little warmth and scenery for end of winter. Mission accomplished! Apartment super bright and functional layout which makes us forget that we are in a 30 m2. Usually fans of home rental, we were amazed by its comfort. The + , without a doubt, is its numerous accessories and numerous closets and other storage. Accurate description of the premises by an owner who cares about the comfort of its tenants. In addition, the enclosed courtyard provides privacy of the place. Half open to the sky, it can delight lovers of sun as much as the followers of the shadows. Interior and exterior give an indisputable character to this charming apartment. As for its location in the city, the use of a vehicle is unnecessary if you like the beach and seaside towns, but mostly ballads in the city and countryside? Many small places to discover ... The choice of the period gave us the opportunity to attend some of the festivities "feria of the sea" adding to the excitement to this charming town. Everything is there to spend a great holiday by the sea, whatever the time of year! A small disappointment for gourmets, we tried several restaurants and found nothing very significant nor surprising in Palavas. A trip to to Aigues-Mortes, however, was able to reassure our taste buds on the Provencal cuisine.

  • Mike (Sweden) – CANTATE Apartment (May 2014)

    Posté par Mike (Sweden) – CANTATE Apartment (May 2014)

    Thank you Marie. My journey was good and I got home earlier than I expected.
    Thank you for being a gracious hostess. All the best

  • Eric (France) – CROISIERE Apartment (May 2014)

    Posté par Eric (France) – CROISIERE Apartment (May 2014)

    We had a good stay. Thank you

  • Ulrich (Germany) – CROISIERE Apartment (April 2014)

    Posté par Ulrich (Germany) – CROISIERE Apartment (April 2014)

    Great holiday in this large loft.
    We will come back.

  • Marine (France) – CANTATE Apartment (April 2014)

    Posté par Marine (France) – CANTATE Apartment (April 2014)

    Our stay was very pleasant, your apartment is lovely and comfortable and we were very well welcomed.

  • Christin (Switzerland) – CANTATE Apartment (April 2014)

    Posté par Christin (Switzerland) – CANTATE Apartment (April 2014)

    Dear Madam,
    Thank you very much for everything, we had a great time in Montpellier;
    See you soon, the 5 Swisses.

  • Thomas (Paris) – ARPEGE Apartment (January 2014)

    Posté par Thomas (Paris) – ARPEGE Apartment (January 2014)

    It is we who thank you again for the accommodation and for your valuable advice. Again we had a great time and it was only natural to leave your accommodation in the state in which we found it.
    Again thank you and good luck.
    It's with pleasure that we will contact you, if we are looking for a rental in Montpellier.
    Sincerely,

  • Sylvia (France) – CONCERTO Apartment (January 2014)

    Posté par Sylvia (France) – CONCERTO Apartment (January 2014)

    The apartment is indeed comfortable and agreeable, and is ideally located for those wishing to do some sightseeing in the city center, parks, gardens, Musée Fabre or in the shopping area. Despite its quite nice stone tile floor, Concerto remains easy to heat up. High ceilings and nice furniture arrangement give a spacious feeling. The TV area with the sofa bed, which can be used as a bed, adorns a relaxing evening, while the kitchen area, well equipped with up to date equipments and crockery, allows to stay quietly inside when you do not feel like eating out. The owner welcome is friendly and her well-performing organization saves precious vacation time.

  • Gaelle (France) – CROISIERE Apartment (January-February 2014)

    Posté par Gaelle (France) – CROISIERE Apartment (January-February 2014)

    Again thank you for everything Mrs. Petit !! Gaelle

  • Angelika (Germany) – CONCERTO Apartment (September-December 2013)

    Posté par Angelika (Germany) – CONCERTO Apartment (September-December 2013)

    Dear Marie-Christine, we had a wonderful time in Montpellier and we felt very comfortable in the apartment. We wish you a Merry Christmas and a good year 2014. Thanks for everything. Angelika and Kristina

  • Aurélie (France) – REGATE Apartment  (October 2013)

    Posté par Aurélie (France) – REGATE Apartment (October 2013)

    We had a pleasant stay. Thank you for your confidence. Sincerely. The family

  • Francis (France) – TRAVERSEE Apartment (October 2013)

    Posté par Francis (France) – TRAVERSEE Apartment (October 2013)

    The stay was excellent, I would most definitely come back. Regards

  • Helle (Denmark) – ARPEGE Apartment (September-October 2013)

    Posté par Helle (Denmark) – ARPEGE Apartment (September-October 2013)

    Thank you for everything you did for us. Big kisses, Helle

  • Dave (England) – HARMONIE Apartment (September 2013)

    Posté par Dave (England) – HARMONIE Apartment (September 2013)

    "Super location convenient for 2 people"
    Great location, 5 minutes walk from the train station and within 10 minutes from the main square. The property is located in a modern building, which was very quiet. We only saw two other people during our stay. Very close to a bakery and also a shop to buy fresh produce. The apartment was enough for 2 people. Upon our arrival, the owners friend met us at the appointed time. There is an additional charge of 1.10 euro per day for the Wi-Fi access, which we paid on arrival, unfortunately we were not able to connect.

  • Angelika (Germany) – ARPEGE Apartment (September 2013)

    Posté par Angelika (Germany) – ARPEGE Apartment (September 2013)

    Dear Marie-Christine, we had a wonderful time in Montpellier and we felt very comfortable in the apartment.

  • Gloria (Oxford) – SONATE Apartment (July 3013)

    Posté par Gloria (Oxford) – SONATE Apartment (July 3013)

    Wonderful apartment just a couple of minutes walking to "la Comédie", and almost next to a tramway station. Very clean, and fully equipped with everything you might need, I stayed there for 3 months and never needed to buy anything extra. The owner was very very polite, friendly, helpful and attentive. Have absolutely no complain, all the opposite. If I needed to stay again in Montpellier, definitely will chose this apartment again.

  • Nadia (Switzerland) – CANTATE Apartment (July 2013)

    Posté par Nadia (Switzerland) – CANTATE Apartment (July 2013)

    Thank you so much!

  • Gloria (England) – SONATE Apartment (July 2013)

    Posté par Gloria (England) – SONATE Apartment (July 2013)

    "Small cozy apartment in the heart of Montpellier"
    We spent four days in Montpellier and we loved it! This apartment was perfect for us, it is small but functional and clean. In addition, it is located in the center of Montpellier, so we only used the car to visit the beaches (which are 15 minutes drive). The owner has a special agreement with the close by parking lot, so we left our car there and it was only EUR 4 per day.
    The apartment is on the second floor, and there is no elevator, so it's not ideal if you have children or if you have heavy luggage, but we did not mind it (good exercise!).
    The owner is a lovely lady who explained how everything worked and what there is to do and see in Montpellier. She does not speak English but we managed perfectly with my rusty French.
    If you are a couple and want to enjoy Montpellier without spending a fortune for a hotel this cute little apartment is just perfect!

  • Ulrich - CONCERTO Apartment (June 2013)

    Posté par Ulrich - CONCERTO Apartment (June 2013)

    We found a tastefully decorated apartment. Marie-Christine has provided us with very valuable information about the area and its many shops. For our stay, she organized parking arrangement in a close and convenient parking lot. We will not hesitate to book this apartment again. Thank you, Ulrich and Ulrike

  • Kirilka (Iowa USA) – CONCERTO Apartment (June 2013)

    Posté par Kirilka (Iowa USA) – CONCERTO Apartment (June 2013)

    We loved our stay at apartment Concerto. We arrived late in the evening, walked from the station, and were able to figure out the number and key locks with only minimal confusion. The apartment is well equipped, very quiet, airy, and comfortable. The only issue was that the water heater was not on when we arrived and we were not able to turn it on. It was all taken care of in the morning. Montpellier is a fantastic city, and apartment Concerto a great base for exploration and relaxation. Thanks, Marie! 

  • Christiane (France) – REGATE Apartment (June 2013)

    Posté par Christiane (France) – REGATE Apartment (June 2013)

    We appreciated Mrs. PETIT warm welcome. The apartment is well located allowing to go shopping and to walk in the heart of Palavas, while being in a peaceful environment. It is very well equipped, even with cleaning products, (which is rare) and remarkably clean. We will probably rent it again if we make another trip to PALAVAS. This is an address to remember: ratio quality/rate is very decent.

  • Antoine (France) – CABOTAGE Apartment (January-June 2013)

    Posté par Antoine (France) – CABOTAGE Apartment (January-June 2013)

    Thank you for your hospitality during our enjoyable stay in Palavas.
    Kind regards. Annie and Antoine

  • Soraya (Atlanta USA) - CONCERTO Apartment (May-June 2013)

    Posté par Soraya (Atlanta USA) - CONCERTO Apartment (May-June 2013)

    The perfectly clean apartment was very convenient, very well located, and decorated with taste, everything worked perfectly. The owner takes the time to explain everything regarding the apartment, building, neighborhood, transportation and shops. She is very kind and caring. I went two years in a row for a one month stay each time. In addition, the building and the area are very quiet. The main post office is across the street, which is very convenient for sending parcels.

  • Tine (Denmark) - SONATE Apartment (April 2013)

    Posté par Tine (Denmark) - SONATE Apartment (April 2013)

    We had a lovely stay in this beautiful apartment! The owner was very friendly and helpful!

  • Aglaia (Belgium) - CANTATE Apartment (March 2013)

    Posté par Aglaia (Belgium) - CANTATE Apartment (March 2013)

    Great welcome, the owner was very nice with lots of good information. The apartment was nice and was conveniently located. Everything was at a walking distance and the city is very nice! We hope to go back for more sun !!

  • Adrian (London) - HARMONIE Apartment (March 2013)

    Posté par Adrian (London) - HARMONIE Apartment (March 2013)

    Dear Marie,
    My mother and I have had a lovely time in Montpellier. Also, we found Palavas les Flots very easily with your directions! Enjoy the “vin blanc”. Merci beaucoup, Adrian and Patricia

  • Samira - TRAVERSEE Apartment (August 2012)

    Posté par Samira - TRAVERSEE Apartment (August 2012)

    Should we really get away from home to spend a good holiday? I would say yes because with my boyfriend I had a great time in this nice apartment.
    Located a few minutes walk from the beach, shops nearby, the apartment is clean, spacious and can easily accommodate 4 people like indicated.
    The owner welcome is very good, I have fond memories of our stay.

  • Anne Marie - SYMPHONIE Apartment (August 2012)

    Posté par Anne Marie - SYMPHONIE Apartment (August 2012)

    Stayed with 2 children (2 and 6). Apartment very functional and well appointed. Ideal for families with children. Conveniently located, you do not need a car. Tram, train station, shops, near Place of Comedie, old Montpellier, ... everything is nearby.
    Furthermore, the owner is super nice.
    I recommend it to everyone, you will not be disappointed.

  • Marie - HARMONIE Apartment (July 2012)

    Posté par Marie - HARMONIE Apartment (July 2012)

    My sister and I found the Harmonie apartment entirely consistent with the announcement and very practical. It is conveniently located near the train station and the center, and well equipped. The welcome from the owner was very friendly. She gave us lots of information that facilitated our stay. We thank her and recommend this property.

  • Joachim (Karlsruhe, Germany) - CROISIERE Apartment (June 2012)

    Posté par Joachim (Karlsruhe, Germany) - CROISIERE Apartment (June 2012)

    For several years we spend at least a week in one of the two apartments (studio or loft) in Palavas. The apartments are very clean, fully equipped and are located directly on the Georges Clemenceau quay. The beautiful beach is a three minute walk away. In addition, many restaurants and shops are located directly next door.
    Montpellier is a university town still subject to new cultural and culinary surprises to its visitors. By car, it is twenty minutes.
    The owners are very helpful and provide excellent service. Holiday in the South in Palavas is always a pleasure.
    And always in summer ....

  • IM de Léaz - CROISIERE Apartment (May 2012)

    Posté par IM de Léaz - CROISIERE Apartment (May 2012)

    I wanted to thank you for your hospitality during our stay: very pleasant and efficient!!
    Although for people from Palavas, the weather was not ideal, we took full advantage of this small seaside stay in this nice apartment, very convenient and with a great location! For sure, if we go back to Palavas, we will see you again with pleasure!

  • Holly -  SYMPHONIE Apartment (January to May 2012)

    Posté par Holly - SYMPHONIE Apartment (January to May 2012)

    Dear Marie Christine, Thanks a lot for everything! It was an outstanding semester!!

  • Loic - CANTATE Apartment (January 2012)

    Posté par Loic - CANTATE Apartment (January 2012)

    The studio is very convenient: geographically, 2 minutes from the tram line 1, and great interior design. The mezzanine allows a removable sleeping, and the office with Internet access is very useful.
    The owner is a serious person and available.
    I recommend this rental.

  • Mimi - CABOTAGE Apartment (September 2011)

    Posté par Mimi - CABOTAGE Apartment (September 2011)

    Marie-Christine welcomes you admirably. After visiting the apartment, she gives various information about the city and the surrounding ... it is reassuring and very pleasant.
    The apartment is great, perfect on arrival, very bright, very comfortable, well equipped, the small courtyard is very nice for lunch or whatever.
    Really perfect for my pet and me and it would certainly also be for a small family or group of friends.
    It is quiet and well positioned for both the beach and for walks in the city ...
    A great time, I look forward to come back.

  • Mimi - REGATE Apartment (September 2011)

    Posté par Mimi - REGATE Apartment (September 2011)

    Marie-Christine welcome was very warm, which is reassuring when we travel alone.
    The apartment is very nice, comfortable, well equipped, quiet and well located for the beach as well as for walks in the city ... Everything is there for a good stay and also with your pet!

  • Gomard - CANTATE Apartment (September 2011)

    Posté par Gomard - CANTATE Apartment (September 2011)

    A very responsive and attentive owner from the first email inquiry, a warm welcome to the image of the apartment. Tastefully renovated, spotlessly clean and very functional. The housing 2 steps from the heart of town helped make this one-month stay in Montpellier a time more enjoyable.

  • Critch - HARMONIE Apartment (August 2011)

    Posté par Critch - HARMONIE Apartment (August 2011)

    Before moving into our permanent addresses on our Erasmus year, we needed a temporary stay in Montpellier. Being one of the few flats left, it was a quick decision as it ticked all the boxes. It’s a stone’s throw from La Comédie and adjacent to the Hotel de Ville tram stop.
    Marie very kindly picked us up in her estate car from the airport. The flat is secure; it has a porch key, buzzers, and a secondary door with a code. Located on the 2nd floor, another key lets you into the flat itself.
    The flat has a small terrace comprising of 2 tables, 2 chairs, and a clotheshorse we used daily. The flat overall is very basic, but this is all we needed. 2 beds, a sofa bed, bookshelf, 2 chests of drawers, table, mini desk with lamp, chairs and stools, bathroom, separate toilet, and a kitchen.
    The shower was a nice strength, yet there was no hook to place the head on to. 2 loo rolls, 2 towels, 2 hand towels and a bathmat were provided; and cleaning equipment such as a hoover, washing up liquid, cloths, etc. Bed sheets were supplied (which we laid).
    Air conditioning as well as fans located in the living room and bedroom. The windows had winding metal shutters. There was a small TV, decent Wi-Fi connection, 2 lamps, and a wardrobe that contained hangers and supplementary sheets.
    The entire flat was tiled. The kitchen was small and basic, but practical. It had a hob, fridge-freezer (unfortunately lightless), microwave-oven, crockery, general appliances, kettle, dubious washing machine, and cutlery/tools.
    The streets at night were lively and there were animals you could hear, but it’s like this all over Montpellier. Marie circled on a map where to go, and where not to; recommending shops, events, and giving us general streetwise advice which we appreciated.
    Montpellier is an absolutely stunning city, incredibly vibrant and dynamic; now living in Montpellier we love it even more, and are thankful that we stayed in Marie’s apartment for the time being, as it was a nice transition for us.
    We stayed there for 10 nights and each of them was pleasant. On the final day we were obliged to clean the flat from top to toe and leave it as we found it, which of course in a holiday home you would expect to do; then we thanked her for an amenable stay.
    As mentioned, the flat IS straightforward, but the price is correct for what you get and we enjoyed our stay there. Simple, basic, but very effective. Marie is a great proprietor and will go the extra mile.

  • Joseph (Paris, France) - HARMONIE Apartment (August 2011)

    Posté par Joseph (Paris, France) - HARMONIE Apartment (August 2011)

    I was in Montpellier from the 20 to the 27 August with my brother, the flat is very convenient as it is quiet and not far away from the old center and the tram station (Gare St Roch or Hotel de Ville.)
    People who run the flat are very charming and helpful and gave us good indications to go to the beaches and all the other attractions such as Oddysseum, St Peter's Church, Botanical Gardens.
    I recommend this flat!

  • Lillasia (Italia) - CONCERTO Apartment (August 2011)

    Posté par Lillasia (Italia) - CONCERTO Apartment (August 2011)

    Charming apartment, ideal for two people. Very convenient, central and quiet. Close to downtown and within easy walking distance. The owner is very nice and his colleague Marie is adorable. Anna and Andrea from Italy.

  • Patrice - CROISIERE Apartment (July 2011)

    Posté par Patrice - CROISIERE Apartment (July 2011)

    The loft is clean, bright, spacious, ideal for a family with teenagers. Warm welcome when we arrived. Possible to stay without a car because many shops are nearby and the beach is about 400m. Entertainment assured in July (fairground, horse ride, boating tour ...) Several beautiful places to visit walking distance and by bike. Beautiful and sunny area for an enjoyable stay.

  • Chris (Lausanne, Switzerland) - CABOTAGE Apartment (July 2011)

    Posté par Chris (Lausanne, Switzerland) - CABOTAGE Apartment (July 2011)

    Super apartment, quiet, modern and very well located. Very warm welcome, very nice owner. We highly recommend this apartment to spend a pleasant holiday in Palavas!

  • Alejandro - Apartment ARPÈGE (July 2011)

    Posté par Alejandro - Apartment ARPÈGE (July 2011)

    The apartment is very comfortable and well equipped and the owner did her best to make our stay enjoyable. It is close to everything - the city center, the tram to go further away and the train station to get anywhere.

  • Idefix (Sweden) - SYMPHONIE Apartment (July 2011)

    Posté par Idefix (Sweden) - SYMPHONIE Apartment (July 2011)

    Cosy apartment with a very functional kitchen. Near the city center of Montpellier and supermarkets within walking distance. The owner is friendly and extremely helpful.

  • Steph (Ile de la Reunion) - CONCERTO Apartment (July 2011)

    Posté par Steph (Ile de la Reunion) - CONCERTO Apartment (July 2011)

    Very pleasant, very functional and pleasant apartment! A warm welcome and a great location! Thank you again ...

  • Aurélie (Nancy) - HARMONIE Apartment (June 2011)

    Posté par Aurélie (Nancy) - HARMONIE Apartment (June 2011)

    Pleasant stay in a beautiful apartment, the building is quiet, the terrace makes it easy for 4 people to eat out (slight vis-à-vis). The general layout of the apartment is functional for 3-4 people. The kitchen is well equipped with large fridge, washing machine, iron, ironing board, kettle ... The great plus is the friendliness of the owner who is super available: she can recommend a good restaurant. Any worries, she can help you.

  • Serenita (Italia) - CONCERTO Apartment (June 2011)

    Posté par Serenita (Italia) - CONCERTO Apartment (June 2011)

    Nice apartment, furnished with everything you need, close to downtown and the train station. Ideal starting point for exploring the region. Mrs. Marie Christine will also give you useful information to discover Montpellier and enjoy your stay in this beautiful city.

  • Floriane - CROISIERE Apartment (May 2011)

    Posté par Floriane - CROISIERE Apartment (May 2011)

    Apartment very well located, clean, and pleasant. Warm and friendly welcome, the owner advised us very well (restaurant, ice cream ...) We would recommend this rental to a friend without hesitation. On the advice of the owner we visited Odysséum Montpellier, which is really beautiful.

  • Ben (India) - Apartment ARPÈGE (May 2011)

    Posté par Ben (India) - Apartment ARPÈGE (May 2011)

    The apartment is in very good condition and the welcome very friendly. I recommend this apartment to everyone who would like to go through Montpellier.

  • Claire (Aubagne) - SYMPHONIE Apartment (May 2011)

    Posté par Claire (Aubagne) - SYMPHONIE Apartment (May 2011)

    Comfortable and well equipped apartment, close to the city center and public transport (bus, tram).

  • Maman1 (Ile de France) - SYMPHONIE Apartment (May 2011)

    Posté par Maman1 (Ile de France) - SYMPHONIE Apartment (May 2011)

    It was our first holiday with our 3 month old son, all went well, the owner even picked us up at the train station. This apartment is easily accessible from the city center, it is large, bright and well arranged.

  • Valy_lyon (Lyon) - REGATE Apartment (April 2011)

    Posté par Valy_lyon (Lyon) - REGATE Apartment (April 2011)

    The rented apartment is located on the port and really close to the beach, it is very functional, well equipped and was spotlessly clean when we arrived. Upon arrival, Marie-Christine has kindly taken the time to recommend some places to visit, restaurants and a few other tips that were very helpful. Palavas in the spring really is an ideal holiday destination as the resort is very much alive and not yet crowded. Besides walking and playing volleyball on the beach (well equipped for kids and adults), we enjoyed the morning to buy fish from fishermen who sell on the canal, enjoy the clams accompanied by Picpoul wine on the terrace of the fish store ... The only downside came from rather noisy neighbors, although close to the harbor, the street noise does not reach the apartment, however the walls are thin so it is important for everyone to respect the tranquility of all, which is not obvious to everyone.

  • Frederique (Montelimar) - REGATE Apartment (March 2011)

    Posté par Frederique (Montelimar) - REGATE Apartment (March 2011)

    The apartment is very well equipped, the owner is very friendly and always ready to help you. Everything is consistent with the contract. All shops are meters from the flat. Super stay. Thanks again.

  • Eternal student (Ireland) - SONATE Apartment (January 2011)

    Posté par Eternal student (Ireland) - SONATE Apartment (January 2011)

    For a foreigner in Montpellier, the owner is a godsend. She warmly welcomes you and puts you at ease while providing essential information on Montpellier. For example, what to see, or should see and how to get there. The studio was well equipped, comfortable and discreet, and in my opinion, the photos of the studio do not show its fair value. My only regret was that I could not stay longer.

  • PL (Essonne) - Apartment ARPÈGE (December 2010)

    Posté par PL (Essonne) - Apartment ARPÈGE (December 2010)

    The apartment is perfect (comfort, cleanliness, decor, location, quiet) and very friendly owner. The welcome is good. I recommend this apartment that allows the discovery of the ancient city in the best conditions.

  • Ireland - SYMPHONIE Apartment (December 2010)

    Posté par Ireland - SYMPHONIE Apartment (December 2010)

    Apartment greatly located in the city center, very well equipped, clean and neat. Owner charming and extremely helpful. We recommend 200%.

  • Rineka (91) - CONCERTO Apartment (December 2010)

    Posté par Rineka (91) - CONCERTO Apartment (December 2010)

    Nice apartment, clean, ideal for 2 or 3 people, but a little small for 4. It is ideally located 5 minutes walk from the train station, close to the tram. The apartment is located in an old building, which has charm, but the steps are a bit steep for the elderly. The owner, friendly, accepts the presence of a dog, which is rare these days. There was also a park nearby (rue Clemenceau) with a canine space. There is a nearby Intermarché and a bakery.

  • Corsica (Montpellier) - CONCERTO Apartment (December 2010)

    Posté par Corsica (Montpellier) - CONCERTO Apartment (December 2010)

    It's clean, modern, close to the city center with all amenities nearby: Tram, shops, bus station, post office......

  • Ali (Dugny) - SONATE Apartment (December 2010)

    Posté par Ali (Dugny) - SONATE Apartment (December 2010)

    I recommend this studio for its space and for the fact that it is well equipped and maintained. Everything is implemented so that we lack nothing! We attach very quickly to this apartment. This is in a very quiet area and yet we enjoy the proximity to the city center. In addition, we don’t have to take the tram or bus, because the place of comedie is 5-10 minutes. Everything is accessible; shops are around the corner, ideal for shopping. Finally, I would like to thank the owner who puts us at ease contributing to the success of our stay. She knows a lot of addresses for those who do not yet know Montpellier and provides us with maps of the city. We look forward to returning!

  • Valentin (Finistère) - CABOTAGE Apartment (November 2010)

    Posté par Valentin (Finistère) - CABOTAGE Apartment (November 2010)

    The apartment is in very good condition, everything has been redone recently. All necessary equipment for a pleasant stay is in it. The welcome from the owner is very warm, which is a definite plus. She will advise you on the best places in the sector. Everything is located in a quiet area, 2 minutes walk from the beach and the center. No complaints. I recommend this rental.

  • A2line28 (Le Bourget) - SONATE Apartment (November 2010)

    Posté par A2line28 (Le Bourget) - SONATE Apartment (November 2010)

    Pleasant stay! Well appointed and ideally situated studio for visiting Montpellier. A charming and very welcoming owner. No complaints.

  • Eve (76) - HARMONIE Apartment (September 2010)

    Posté par Eve (76) - HARMONIE Apartment (September 2010)

    Apartment very well located, very pleasant, and an owner of high availability who takes the time to give us her tips on Montpellier. I recommend this apartment and mainly its owner.

  • Roberta (Naples, Italy) - CANTATE Apartment (September 2010)

    Posté par Roberta (Naples, Italy) - CANTATE Apartment (September 2010)

    The apartment is very close to the town center and 1 minute walk to the tram stop. It is perfect for two people, but also comfortable for 4. I lived in this apartment for a year, and I found it perfect. The owner is super nice and absolutely available! I recommend this apartment to everyone, family or students.
    The appartamento è vicino al centro città Others 2 minuti dalla fermata del tram. E 'perfetto per due, my si può stare it in reed quattro. Io ho it a vissuto interoperability anno e the ho trovato perfetto. The proprietaria gentilissima th e disponibile per tutto. . Consiglio a tutti questo appartamento, per famiglie o per studenti
    I recommend this rental: Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic holidays

  • Cherif (Paris) - Apartment ARPÈGE (August 2010)

    Posté par Cherif (Paris) - Apartment ARPÈGE (August 2010)

    Hello, my friend and myself were looking for a rental. Tired of the hotel, we did meet this lady who offered us an apartment near the city center, I would say less than ten minutes on foot, by bike even better! The apartment has its original stone, ventilation air conditioning, all of that is available for a stay. This rental has provided us a great comfort, thank you for everything!

  • Francois (Seine et Marne) - CROISIERE Apartment (July 2010)

    Posté par Francois (Seine et Marne) - CROISIERE Apartment (July 2010)

    Excellent welcome with good advice right when we arrived to enjoy our stay all with great kindness and availability ... really TOP! The apartment was very clean, conveniently located by the canal (2 steps from shops and entertainment but everything is quiet at midnight, 0:30AM at the latest), a beautiful beach just 2 minutes walk, absolutely no need to take the car. Note that parking is free in Palavas, this may seem a small point, but over 15 days it avoids additional cost. Another point to note ... the air conditioning in the apartment, a real pleasure. Really we returned completely satisfied with our stay, we were 2 adults and 4 children, including 2 teenagers, no problem of space, perfect. Another big thank you for the welcome that was given to us. FM

  • The sisters (Au coeur de la vie Palavasienne) - CROISIERE Apartment (July 2010)

    Posté par The sisters (Au coeur de la vie Palavasienne) - CROISIERE Apartment (July 2010)

    This is the second year that we come back in this apartment. It is a very bright, air conditioned space, pleasant, tastefully decorated, with stunning views of the Palavas canal. The shops are nearby, two steps from the beach, the port nearby, evening entertainment ... arenas, boat jousting, amusement park ... In summary, in this apartment, without taking the car of the week, it is possible and EASY. We really found a place that fit us. Roll on next year!! Thank you to the property owner who gave us a warm welcome and also for her renewed confidence.

  • Eric - CANTATE Apartment (July 2010)

    Posté par Eric - CANTATE Apartment (July 2010)

    Very quiet building, apartment well arranged, well located for the city center. Access to convenient public transport (tram). Good value for money!

  • La famille vosgienne (Vosges) - REGATE Apartment (July 2010)

    Posté par La famille vosgienne (Vosges) - REGATE Apartment (July 2010)

    Wonderful holiday in this studio!!! Very well located, very clean! The owner is very friendly, adorable and she communicates a lot of information about Palavas and its surroundings! Can’t wait to go back next year!

  • Cec (Ain) - CONCERTO Apartment (July 2010)

    Posté par Cec (Ain) - CONCERTO Apartment (July 2010)

    We contacted the owner at the last minute! She made herself available immediately and gave us a warm welcome, along with a wealth of information! The apartment is very nice, clean, 5 min from the center, the railway station and other amenities. Parking nearby. We recommend it for a pleasant stay!

  • Oyan (Grenoble) - SONATE Apartment (July 2010)

    Posté par Oyan (Grenoble) - SONATE Apartment (July 2010)

    Very pleasant stay in the Sonate studio. The studio is comfortable and well equipped, maintenance is impeccable. The historic center is within walking distance.

  • Marie Therese - SONATE Apartment (July 2010)

    Posté par Marie Therese - SONATE Apartment (July 2010)

    Apartment well organized, nice furniture. Good for two people. Easygoing when one does not have a car. Apartment very well located for transport to visit.

  • Jim (Paris) - HARMONIE Apartment (July 2010)

    Posté par Jim (Paris) - HARMONIE Apartment (July 2010)

    Very pleasant and efficient welcome from the owner of the premises, who waited for us a bit because traffic in Montpellier is very difficult and we had trouble finding the street: without GPS, you can easily get lost in the beginning! A good tip from the landlord, which we made good use of: get a temporary resident card to receive discounted fare for parking (very difficult in Montpellier even in summer). The apartment was consistent with the description, in a quiet street and close to the city center, less than 10 minutes walk from the Place de la Comedie, so ideally situated for exploring the city (prefer walking or tram). We were in July, and there is plenty of entertainment in the central districts, including the “Estivales” every Friday night on the Esplanade. The apartment has a small balcony well located, with vis-à-vis not too bothersome. We found all the shops nearby. Equipment very correct, again consistent with the description, ideal for a couple, but enough for 3 people. Only flaw: no elevator. We recommend this flat for exploring the city and surrounding areas.

  • Idina - SYMPHONIE Apartment (July 2010)

    Posté par Idina - SYMPHONIE Apartment (July 2010)

    A comfortable and well equipped nice apartment, near the center of Montpellier. The owner did everything to help us spend a great week.

  • Hira (Tahiti) - SYMPHONIE Apartment (June 2010)

    Posté par Hira (Tahiti) - SYMPHONIE Apartment (June 2010)

    We spent a lovely week in this apartment. It is well equipped and functional. It is also an easy access to the first floor. And especially it is located near a tram stop, which then allows to visit the city easily. I recommend renting this apartment, including for a family with three children, as was the case for us. Thank you to the owner for her welcome, she picked us up at the train station!

  • Piloute (Dravei)  - TRAVERSEE Apartment (June 2010)

    Posté par Piloute (Dravei) - TRAVERSEE Apartment (June 2010)

    I recommend this location near the beach and shops. A warm welcome.

  • Krystee (Saint Quentin) - REGATE Apartment (June 2010)

    Posté par Krystee (Saint Quentin) - REGATE Apartment (June 2010)

    Good communication and explanations from the owner. The apartment is consistent with the picture, clean, well maintained. The owner advised us to visit different places for our stay. We enjoyed our strolls on the beach, boating without a license on the friendly channel.

  • nini (Charenton du Cher) - REGATE Apartment (June 2010)

    Posté par nini (Charenton du Cher) - REGATE Apartment (June 2010)

    Rental property well located near all amenities. Apartment very clean and functional. We recommend to all and will contact this site again for next vacation.

  • Family (Ireland) - HARMONIE Apartment (June 2010)

    Posté par Family (Ireland) - HARMONIE Apartment (June 2010)

    We had a very pleasant stay in this very clean and sunny apartment near the center.

  • Lionny (Bordeaux) - SYMPHONIE Apartment (June 2010)

    Posté par Lionny (Bordeaux) - SYMPHONIE Apartment (June 2010)

    A person comes your way and takes you to the apartment, which is appreciable. The apartment is very well equipped (refrigerator, dishwasher, washing machine etc..) and very well located. In fact, it is near the tram station and near the train station.

  • Tibo (Paris) - CONCERTO Apartment (June 2010)

    Posté par Tibo (Paris) - CONCERTO Apartment (June 2010)

    Apartment nice, clean and well maintained, very close to the city center and public transport. The owner is very friendly and very helpful. Recommended ...

  • Agnes and Jean Paul (Sollies Pont) - REGATE Apartment (May 2010)

    Posté par Agnes and Jean Paul (Sollies Pont) - REGATE Apartment (May 2010)

    Clean accommodation, well equipped and well located in the city center. Despite the proximity of the street animation, because of its location, it is very quiet. The very friendly owner warmly welcomed us and put us at ease. We felt like staying at a friend place because of her high availability. No chicanery and absolute compliance with the conditions announced. There is no doubt that we will return when the opportunity arises.

  • Pony (Villeneuve sur Cher) - TRAVERSEE Apartment (May 2010)

    Posté par Pony (Villeneuve sur Cher) - TRAVERSEE Apartment (May 2010)

    We are very happy with our rental property, well situated and calm. Did not use our vehicle the whole week because many shops around.

  • Mirah -  CONCERTO Apartment (April 2010)

    Posté par Mirah - CONCERTO Apartment (April 2010)

    We greatly appreciated the hospitality of the owner and the services provided. The apartment is very well located, close to parkings, public transport, 10 minutes walking distance from the train station but also close to shops and town center. You can visit everything on foot from the apartment. It is very well equipped, comfortable and warm. With two young children, we felt at home. You can go there with your eyes closed!

  • ISSY (Issy les Moulineaux) - REGATE Apartment (April 2010)

    Posté par ISSY (Issy les Moulineaux) - REGATE Apartment (April 2010)

    Excellent welcome with good advice right when I arrived to enjoy my stay, all with great kindness and availability. The apartment was very clean and functional, tastefully decorated, ideally located ( 2 steps from shops and entertainment) a beautiful beach just 2 minutes walk. A big thank you. • Additional info: all rentals from this owner are very well maintained (3 in Palavas and those of Montpellier). I stayed there for a few years and the welcome is always warm.

  • Ben (Paris) - CONCERTO Apartment (April 2010)

    Posté par Ben (Paris) - CONCERTO Apartment (April 2010)

    We stayed from April 29 to May 2nd. The welcome was exemplary. We were advised on local tourism, a real plus. The apartment was consistent with the ad, it is very well equipped, everything worked perfectly. It is located near the train station and the center, it is pleasant to travel on foot and by public transport. I recommend this apartment.

  • Visitor (United  states) - CONCERTO Apartment (January 2010)

    Posté par Visitor (United states) - CONCERTO Apartment (January 2010)

    First, a very warm welcome ... the owner was really committed to ensure that we were well in the apartment. It is nice and well equipped. The facilities are modern, but it also gives an impression of rusticity, with rough stone walls - a good marriage of the modern with the old. Well located for shops and not far from the center. I highly recommend this location ...

  • Francois - REGATE Apartment (September 2009)

    Posté par Francois - REGATE Apartment (September 2009)

    Housing consistent with the description, clean and well equipped. Good location in the city center and close to a nice beach. Very good welcome from the owner who tells you about the activities and visits around.

  • Jean Paul - SYMPHONIE Apartment (September 2009)

    Posté par Jean Paul - SYMPHONIE Apartment (September 2009)

    Close to the historic center and the Place of Comedie, this apartment is conveniently located 2 steps from the Tram, secure parking and shops. Recently and beautifully renovated with taste, the quality of the accommodation is matched only by the hospitality, friendliness and competence of its owner.

  • Christine - CANTATE Apartment (August 2009)

    Posté par Christine - CANTATE Apartment (August 2009)

    Perfect location near the center, to get around on foot or by tram. Very nice city. Owner super nice. To remember for next time.

  • Sonia - HARMONIE Apartment (July 2009)

    Posté par Sonia - HARMONIE Apartment (July 2009)

    What to say except that I had a great holiday in a great located apartment with quality household equipment. I appreciated the professionalism, availability and responsiveness of the owner. I plan to return next year obviously.

Connectez-vous pour commenter
Aller au haut